The award ceremony took place in Bonn on December 1, 2014 and was opened with the welcoming adress by Reinhard Limbach, Mayor of Bonn.

The winners of the Innovation Prize for Continuing Education 2014:

Project "Hörpfade": Participants in Bavarian adult education centres produce personal audio guides about their regions,thus creating a sound map www.hoerpfade.de. These audio guides make the variety of history, art and culture perceptible. Course instructors are professionally trained by journalists and media coaches of the Bayerischer Rundfunk (BR). BR also supports the project medially.

The project by Urania Berlin „Ich-kann-nicht-singen-Chor“ deals with sounds and intends to get rid of the idea that most people are not able to sing. The educational programme invites those, who had not built up the courage before, to sing with others. The choir members produce remarkable listening experiences without reading a single note. The adult education centre Arnstadt-Ilmenau dedicates its annual international art symposia to art education, which finds a permanent place at the Art Trail. The cultural education project invites and integrates all regional citizens.

The special awards go to two cultural institutions: the art gallery in Emden for the interactive visitor project „Ortung“, which offers an explorer kit for the artistic documentation of journeys. Results of the artistic research travels are a successful example of activating (non) visitors. The education theatre project „Trilogie des Geldes“ pursues the idea of a theatre academy for economics. Economic patterns are regardes as theatre scenarios and visualise the economic processes of political decisions in this acting approach. Thus, the project creates a forum of understanding and questioning economic and political contexts with and artistic approach.

Further information and pictures are available in the Broschüre zur Preisverleihung (only available in German).

Jurors' laudatory speeches:

Dr. Olaf Kutzmutz on „Hörpfade“
Prof. Dr. Steffi Robak on„Ich-kann-nicht-singen-Chor“
Prof. Dr. Richard Stang on „Internationales Kunstsymposium und Kunstwanderweg Kleinbreitenbach“
Prof. Dr. Annette Noschka-Roos and Prof. Dr. Kristin Westphal on „Ortung“ and „Triologie des Geldes I-III“

The Innovation Prize for Continuing Education is funded by the W. Bertelsmann Verlag. W. Arndt Bertelsmann during his welcoming adress and presents the cheques and book coupons to the winners.

Patronage

Prof. Dr. Eckart Liebau was the patron of the Innovation Prize for Continuing Education 2014. He is UNESCO professor for cultural education at the Institute for Education at the University of Erlangen-Nürnberg and president of the Council for Cultural Education.

Jury for Innovation Prize for Continuing Education 2014

The winners are selected by an independent jury. The DIE was able to win experts from different areas of cultural education (in alphabetical order):

Prof. Dr. Max Fuchs Honorary professor at the University Duisburg-Essen (cultural work), Honrary President of the Institute for Education and Culture, as well as member of the German UNESCO commission.

Prof. Dr. Wiltrud Gieseke Senior Professor for Adult Education at the Humboldt University of Berlin, member of the Board of Directors and expert group Cultural Education at the German Protestant Consortium for Adult Education, member of the DIE Advisory Board as well as member of expert group on assigning results of non-formal learning to the findings of the German Qualification Frame.

Dr. Olaf Kutzmutz Head of programme "Literature" at the Federal Academy of Cultural Education in Wolfenbuettel, member of the Literature Committee in Lower Saxony.

Prof. Dr. Annette Noschka-Roos Professor for museum education at the TUM School of Education, Head of Education Department at the German Museum in Munich, member of the Scientific Commission at the Institute for Museum Research SMB-PK in Berlin and member of scientific advisory boards for several exhibition and research projects.

Prof. Dr. emer. Christoph Richter Professor Emeritus at Institute for Music Education at the University of the Arts in Berlin (Music Education and Didactics; "Learning and testing music communication for adults"), as well as lecturer at the University of Music Lübeck and the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna.

Prof. Dr. Steffi Robak Professor at the Institute for Vocational and Adult Education at the Leibniz University of Hanover, Managing Director at the Institute for Vocational and Adult Education, as well as at the DIVERSITAS field (Diversity - Migration - Education).

Prof. Dr. Richard Stang Media Science and Education at Stuttgart Media University, Director of Institute for Applied Children's Media Research (IfaK), as well as Head of research focus "Learning Environments".

Prof. Dr. Kristin Westphal teaches in the Department Primary School Pedagogy at the University Koblenz-Landau (Koblenz campus), Advisory Board of the Federal Association of Theatre in Schools, Advisory Board of the Journal Schultheater (School theatre - Friedrich Verlag Velber), as well as member of the Network Research Cultural Education.

Brochure

Press releases

Ungewöhnliche Zugänge zur Kultur
Die kulturelle Bildung im Fokus
Kulturelle Bildung ist Thema des Preises für Innovation in der Erwachsenenbildung 2014

Contact

Sarah Behr

Beate Beyer-Paulick

 

 

Letzte Änderung: 03/07/2017

Die Preisverleihung fand am 1.Dezember 2014 in Bonn statt und wurde mit einem Grußwort von Reinhard Limbach, Bürgermeister der Stadt Bonn, eröffnet.

Preisträger des Innovationspreises 2014 :

Erster Preisträger ist das Projekt „Hörpfade“, in dem Kursteilnehmende in bayerischen Volkshochschulen persönliche Audioguides über die Region, in der sie leben, produzieren und so eine „klingende Landkarte“ Bayerns auf www.hoerpfade.de entstehen lassen. Die Audioguides machen die Vielfalt regionaler Geschichte, Kunst und Kultur erlebbar. Die Kursleitenden werden von Journalist/innen und Mediencoaches des Bayerischen Rundfunks (BR) professionell geschult, gleichzeitig unterstützt der BR das Projekt medial.

Auch um das Hören geht es beim „Ich-kann-nicht-singen-Chor“ der Urania Berlin e.V., der mit dem Vorurteil aufräumen will, dass die meisten Menschen nicht singen können. Das Bildungsangebot lädt alle ein, die sich bisher nicht getraut haben mit anderen zusammen zu singen. Die Chormitglieder produzieren erstaunliche Hörerlebnisse, ohne dass eine einzige Note dabei gelesen wird! Die Volkshochschule Arnstadt-Ilmenau hingegen widmet sich auf ihren jährlichen internationalen Kunstsymposien der bildenden Kunst, die einen dauerhaften Platz am Kunstwanderweg Kleinbreitenbach finden. Ein Angebot der kulturellen Bildung, das alle Bevölkerungsgruppen der Region einlädt und integriert.

Zwei Kulturinstitutionen erhalten die Sonderpreise: die Kunsthalle in Emden für das interaktive Projekt „Ortung“, mit dessen Entdecker-Kit Reisende ihr Erleben künstlerisch dokumentierten. Die Ergebnisse der künstlerischen Forschungsreisen sind ein gelungenes Beispiel für die Aktivierung von (Nicht-)Besucher/innen.
Das Theater-Bildungs-Projekt „Trilogie des Geldes“ verfolgt die Idee einer theatralen Akademie für Wirtschaftswissenschaft. Wirtschaftliche Muster werden als Theaterszenarien begriffen und auf in diesem darstellerischen Zugang wird sichtbar, wie wirtschaftliche Prozesse politischer Entscheidungen funktionieren. Das Projekt schafft damit ein Forum des Verstehens und Hinterfragens wirtschaftlicher und politischer Zusammenhänge mit künstlerischem Zugang.

Weitere Informationen und Fotos zu den Preisträgern finden Sie auch in der Broschüre zur Preisverleihung.

Laudatii der Juroren:


Dr. Olaf Kutzmutz zu „Hörpfade“
Prof. Dr. Steffi Robak zu „Ich-kann-nicht-singen-Chor“
Prof. Dr. Richard Stang zu „Internationales Kunstsymposium und Kunstwanderweg Kleinbreitenbach“
Prof. Dr. Annette Noschka-Roos und Prof. Dr. Kristin Westphal zu „Ortung“ und „Triologie des Geldes I-III“

Gefördert wird der Preis für Innovation in der Erwachsenenbildung auch in diesem Jahr wieder durch den W. Bertelsmann Verlag. W. Arndt Bertelsmann sprach ein Grußwort und überreichte die Schecks und Buchpakete persönlich an die Preisträger.

Schirmherr

Als Schirmherr des Preises für Innovation in der Erwachsenenbildung 2014 konnte Prof. Dr. Eckart Liebau gewonnen werden. Er ist Inhaber des UNESCO-Lehrstuhls für Kulturelle Bildung am Institut für Pädagogik der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg und Vorsitzender des Rats für Kulturelle Bildung.

Jury zum Preis für Innovation in der Erwachsenenbildung 2014

Eine unabhängige Jury wählt die Preisträger aus. Das DIE konnte Expertinnen und Experten aus den verschiedenen Bereichen der Kulturellen Bildung gewinnen (alphabetisch aufgeführt):

Prof. Dr. Max Fuchs Honorarprofessor an der Universität Duisburg-Essen (Kulturarbeit), Ehrenvorsitzender des Instituts für Bildung und Kultur sowie Mitglied der deutschen UNESCO-Kommission.

Prof. Dr. Wiltrud Gieseke Seniorprofessorin für Erwachsenenpädagogik an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Mitglied des Vor­standes und der Fachgruppe Kulturelle Bildung der Deutschen Evangelischen Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Erwachsenenbildung e.V., Mitglied im wissenschaftlichen Bereit des DIE sowie Mitglied in der Experten­gruppe zur Zuordnung von Ergebnissen nicht-formalen Lernens zum Deutschen Qualifikationsrahmen.

Dr. Olaf Kutzmutz Programmleiter Literatur der Bundesakademie für Kulturelle Bildung Wolfenbüttel, Mitglied der Niedersächsischen Literaturkommission.

Prof. Dr. Annette Noschka-Roos Professorin für Museumspädagogik an der TUM School of Education, Leiterin der Hauptabteilung Bildung am Deutschen Museum in München, Mitglied der Wissenschaftlichen Kommission des Instituts für Museumsforschung SMB-PK in Berlin und Wissenschaftliches Beiratsmitglied in verschiedenen Ausstellungs- und Forschungsprojekten.

Prof. Dr. emer. Christoph Richter Professor Emeritus des Instituts für Musikpädagogik an der Universität der Künste in Berlin (Musikpädagogik und Musikdidaktik; „Musikvermittlung für Erwachsene lernen und erproben“) sowie Lehrbeauftragter an den Musikhochschulen Lübeck und Wien.

Prof. Dr. Steffi Robak Professorin am Institut für Berufspädagogik und Erwachsenenbildung der Leibniz Universität Hannover, geschäftsführende Leiterin des Instituts für Berufspädagogik und Erwachsenenbildung sowie geschäftsführende Leitung der Arbeitsstelle DIVERSITÄT - MIGRATION - BILDUNG (ehem. AG Interpäd - Interkulturelle Pädagogik).

Prof. Dr. Richard Stang Lehrgebiete Medienwissenschaft und Medienpädagogik an der Hochschule der Medien in Stuttgart, Leitung des „Instituts für angewandte Kindermedienforschung (IfaK)“ sowie Leitung des Forschungsschwerpunkts „Lernwelten“.

Prof. Dr. Kristin Westphal Lehrt im Fachbereich Bildungswissenschaften an der Universität Koblenz-Landau (Standort Koblenz) am Institut für Grundschulpädagogik, Wissenschaftlicher Beirat im Bundesverband für Theater in Schulen, Wissenschaftlicher Beirat der Zeitschrift Schultheater (Friedrich Verlag Velber) sowie Mitglied im Netzwerk Forschung Kulturelle Bildung.

Broschüre zu den Preisträgern 2014

Pressemeldungen


Ungewöhnliche Zugänge zur Kultur
Die kulturelle Bildung im Fokus
Kulturelle Bildung ist Thema des Preises für Innovation in der Erwachsenenbildung 2014

Kontakt


Sarah Behr

Kontakt


Beate Beyer-Paulick

Letzte Änderung: 07/03/2017