The annual event DIE Forum on Continuing Education presents topics in a dialogue between research and practice, reflects practical problems and discusses research findings. Current debates are intensified to bring both research and educational politics and practice into the discussion.

DIE Forum on Continuing Education

The DIE Forum on Continuing Education is an integral part in the field of continuing education. During the annual conferences, the DIE addresses current and trend-setting issues of continuing education and makes suggestions for research and practice.

Innovation Prize for Continuing Education

The DIE has awarded the Innovation Prize for Continuing Education biennally since 1997 - the "most renowed prize in adult education in Germany" (Frankfurter Rundschau). The award is given to innovative field-tested projects which give new impetus to adult education.

Letzte Änderung: 29/05/2017

Speziell mit dem jährlich stattfindenden DIE-Forum Weiterbildung werden in einem Wissenschaft-Praxis-Dialog Themen gesetzt, Probleme der Praxis reflektiert und Ergebnisse der Wissenschaft diskutiert sowie aktuelle Diskurse vertieft, um Wissenschaft einerseits und pädagogische Praxis und Politik andererseits ins Gespräch zu bringen. 

DIE-Forum Weiterbildung

Das DIE-Forum Weiterbildung ist eine feste Einrichtung in der Weiterbildung. Im Rahmen der jedes Jahr stattfindenden Veranstaltung greift das DIE aktuelle und zukunftsweisende Fragen zur Weiterbildung auf und gibt Anregungen für Wissenschaft und Praxis.

Preis für Innovation in der Erwachsenenbildung

Seit 1997 verleiht das DIE alle zwei Jahre den Preis für Innovation in der Erwachsenenbildung – die "bundesweit renommierteste Auszeichnung in der Erwachsenenbildung" (Frankfurter Rundschau). Ausgezeichnet werden innovative Projekte, die praxiserprobt sind und der Erwachsenenbildung neue Impulse geben.

Letzte Änderung: 07/04/2017